Coming Soon: The 3rd Annual Westchester Tattoo Convention

This October 16, 17, and 18, the 3rd annual Westchester Tattoo Convention will roll into White Plains, NY.  To be held at the Westchester County Center for the Arts, this year’s con will feature a paint-and-sip class, a Miss Inked New York pageant, a seminar on painting with human blood, and of course plenty of tattoo artists showing off their work.

Wait a minute, painting with human blood??

Yes, your read that right.  Surrealist Vincent Castiglia will be holding a seminar called Advanced Techniques in Painting on Watercolor Paper, and The Use of Blood as a Medium.  And yes, he will do a live demonstration where he will collect his own blood and paint with it.  Fucking brutal.  For details on admission to this special event, read more here.

Ticket Information:

Tickets are on sale at the box office, in-person at Addicted To Ink, and at various other tattoo shops/outlets TBA soon. Special events (like the blood one) require an additional admission fee.

Tickets are also available via Ticketmaster: Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3

Convention Hours:

Friday, Oct. 162pmMidnight

Saturday, Oct. 1712pmMidnight

Sunday, Oct. 1812pm8pm

3rd annual westchester tattoo conventionConfirmed Artists

  • Vincent Castiglia – Arcanum Studio (@vincent_castiglia)
  • Joe Capobianco – Hope Gallery (@joecapobiancotattoos)
  • Dave Tevenal – Omega & Sacred Tattoo (@davetattoos)
  • Olivia Strube – Ink Sanctuary/Vintage Ink (@tattoosbyolivia)
  • Kyle Cotterman – Distinction Tattoo (@kylecotterman)
  • Sarah Miller – Wyld Chyld (@sarahmillertattoo)
  • Andy B. – Sacred Tattoo NYC (@andybtattoos)
  • Gunny – Sacred Tattoo NYC (@tattooist_gunny)
  • Rods Jimenez – Sacred Tattoo NYC (@rodsjimenez)
  • Camila Rocha – Sacred Tattoo NYC (@camilarochaart)
  • Jon Mesa – Sacred Tattoo NYC (@jonmesa)
  • Jess V. – Sacred Tattoo NYC (@jessicavtattoos)
  • Mark Ford – Sacred Tattoo NYC (@markfordtattoos)
  • Timmy B. – NiteOwl Tattoo Mass (@timmy_b_413)
  • Travis Broyles – NiteOwl Tattoo NW (@travisbroyles13)
  • Lindsay Baker – NiteOwl Tattoo Mass (@lindsaybugbaker)
  • Sam Fiorino – NiteOwl Tattoo Mass (@samfiorinotattoos)
  • Shaun Miller – Urbans Ink (@shaunmillertattoo)
  • Jake Parsons – Larimer Tattoo (@jakeparsonstattoo)
  • Jed Leiknes (@leiknesoils)
  • Pon – Private Studio (@ponnyc)
  • Little Mike – Addicted to Ink (@littlemiketattoos)
  • Cash Cannon – Addicted to Ink (@cashcannon1)
  • Eddie Castillo – Addicted to Ink (@eddiecastillotat2)
  • Flaco Rodriguez (@tat2flaco)
  • Joe Mumola – Addicted to Ink (@jpmtattoos)
  • Mike Valentin – Addicted to Ink (@tattoosbymvalentin)
  • Cory Haberman – Addicted to Ink (@coryhaberman)
  • Christian Masot -Silk City Tattoo (@christianmasot)
  • Bili Vegas – Tattoo Afterlife (@bilivegas)
  • Brandon Schultheis – Tattoo Afterlife (@brandonschultheis)
  • Nico Negron – Tattoo Afterlife/BANG BANG (@niconegron)
  • Adam Guy Hays – Red Rocket Tattoo (@adamguyhays)
  • Ralph Giordano – Hope Gallery (@ralphygtattoo)
  • Yue Li Liang – Soul Tattoo China (@soultattooss)
  • Dan Henk – Alchemy Tattoo Arts (@danhenk)
  • Christian Perez – Hope Gallery (@christian1perez)
  • Gentle Jay Blondel – Alchemy Tattoo Arts (@gentlejaytattoos)
  • Matt Truiano – Apparition Studios (@matttruiano)
  • Halo – Black Lotus Gallery (@tattoosbyhalo)
  • Josf Ink – Big Bank Ink (@josf_ink)
  • Lydia Bruno – Black Lotus Tattoo (@lydiabruno13)
  • Aile – L Tattoo (@tattooist_aile)
  • Ariel Salgado – Millenium Tattoo (rel_salgado)
  • Babiery Hernandez – Backstage Palisades (@babierytattoo)
  • Cosmin Aorian – New Testament Tattoo Studio UK
  • Frank Scalzo – Millenium Tattoo (@frankiestaks)
  • Greg Halls – Revival Tattoo Studio UK
  • Ivan Koribanic – Holy Trinity Tattoo Studio UK
  • Jhon Campuzano – Backstage Palisades (@jhoncampuzanotattoo)
  • Joey Tattoo – Bella Arte Tattoo (@joeytattoo)
  • Larry Hardesty – Black Lotus Tattoo (@larryhtattoo)
  • Merv Heiner – Black Lotus Tattoo (@heinercustomart)
  • Mark Matthews (@manifestmark)
  • Moong – Moong Tattoo China
  • Nathan Heywood – Holy Trinity Tattoo Studio UK
  • Reo – T-Raise Tattoo
  • Steve Kaiser – Winky Dink Ink (@sjk_kringle82)
  • Su Jang – Su Jang Tattoo (@su_jang)
  • Wilson Chacon – Backstage Palisades (@wilsonchacon)
  • Justin Harris – The Seance Tattoo Parlor (@greenbaybully)
  • Sheena Gabrielli – The Seance Tattoo Parlor (@electricsdheena)
  • Shane Baker – Powerline Tattoo (@shanebakertattoo)

Alternative Control will be covering the convention on Saturday — so if you see me and Jim, say hi and let us take pictures of your tattoos!

 

For more from Alternative Control, like us on Facebook or follow on Twitter and Instagram at @AltCtrlCT!

 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *